The XVI Marconi Memorial Contest HF CW 2012 to Rules (English)

The XVI  Marconi Memorial Contest HF CW 2012

  • Aim: The Marconi Memorial contest HF commemorates the II Century of Radio and its father: Guglielmo Marconi. It’s a World-Wide competition: everybody can work everybody, only CW.
  • Date and Time: Every IV full week-end of June from 14.00 UTC Saturday till 14.00 UTC Sunday. In 2012 it will be on 23-24 June.
  • Classes: 1) Single Operator; 2) Multi Operator. Subclasses of class 1: L) Low Power (max 100 watt out); Q) QRP (max 5 watt out). The operators L and Q in the class 1 will be marked and awarded.
  • Bands and Mode: Only CW, 10 m thru 160 m (except WARC bands) are allowed according to IARU Band Plans. The band can be changed only after 10 minutes you have been on it. The 10 minutes count starts from the first QSO made on that band
  • Exchange: The stations send RST + a serial number from 001.
  • QSO/Points: Each verifiable QSO count 1 point.
  • Multipliers: All CQWW countries count 1 multiplier. The same multipliers can be counted once for band.
  • Final Score: The sum of QSO/Point from all bands multiplied by the sum of multipliers from all bands.
  • Log and summary sheet: Standard Logs are necessary. A summary sheet is required showing all the QSO details on each band, class of entry, power, name, call sign, full address of the applicant, call sign of the operators and a signed declaration.  You can apply for the log to: Download Log ; Summary. Logs must be mailed within 30 days from the end of the contest and addressed to: A.R.I. Associazione Radioamatori Italiani sezione di Fano P.O. Box 35 Uff. P.T. via Garibaldi  I-61032 Fano (PU) Italy, or via E-mail standard log CABRILLO to  .
  • Penalties and disqualification: Penalties and disqualifications will be applied for violation of the contest rules. Each decision of the Contest Committee will be final.
  • Award: A Plaque will be awarded to the No. 1 top scoring station in each Class and Subclass. A certificate will be awarded to No. 2, 3, 4, 5 top scoring in each class.
  • The President ARI Fano
    IK6NTY Sandro Magrini